layout02

Having decided that I wanted to present my images as a triptych, I experimented with a few different layouts and combinations. I want the final image to include an image of the photograph, a portrait and a written statement. I knew the elements I wanted to include but I wasn’t sure what order to present these images in. Hence these shiny test layouts from shoot number two…

layout01

I think that a horizontal layout will work best for my 6 final prints, and will fit into my portfolio better. The note is lost against the white background so I think I might present the work on a neutral grey background to help it stand out a bit more.

layout3

I think the project could work well using all three images or just the photograph and text, for now Im going to shoot all three so I have the option to use either later in the project.

