Unit 304 Proposal

George Powell

 

For this unit I want to do a documentary project based around the suburbs, concentrating on the relationship between man-made and natural elements. I want to try and include portraits and still life images mixed in with landscape images but this I want to produce a large cohesive body of work.

 

For the final outcome of this work I want to produce a book based around the project and suitable images for the final exhibitions.

 

The edit for this book will be very important, I want to try and create some sort of narrative/ link between each image/ page. I will also design the layout carefully to suit the project. Obviously at this stage these are rough ideas, as I shoot more and build up the body of work the editing process should become more fluent.

