shoot2_02

I started shooting for this brief pretty much as soon as I had decided what I wanted to do, but I decided to publish my research and ideas first on the blog. To be honest I pretty much lost track of exactly how many shoots I did. so the groups of images in the next few posts may not all be from the exact same shoot.

shoot2_03

Intially I wasn’t entirely sure about the subject matter I wanted to photograph, so I grabbed a Nikon D200 and went for a wander around the suburbs of Blackpool hoping that inspiration might strike. Wandering around the terraced houses I concentrated on unkept houses that had started to become overgrown and ways in which people had deliberately interfered with plants/ natural elements.
shoot2_01

I liked the composition here, but it doesn’t have much to do with nature….

shoot2_04

I think the image above is the most effective from this shoot, as all the others are abit too literal. The wall has a pattern from where an ivy plant has recently been ripped down. I think this is a good example of the kind of relationship I want to explore in this project, the struggle between man and nature in the suburbs.

shoot2_05

